What is a Performance Marketer?
A Performance Marketer is a digital marketing professional that is only remunerated when a specific action is completed or goal accomplished (e.g. the completion of a sale, the creation of a lead, or a click of a link).
A Performance Marketer blends his or her advertising and innovation skills to help retailers and affiliates generate customers and grow their businesses.
Gorilla Agency is a leading UK Performance Marketer. We create highly targeted performance marketing campaigns bespoke for your business. The advantage of performance marketing is that you only pay us if we hit agreed goals.
How is a Performance Marketer different from an ordinary digital marketer?
In traditional advertising fees are paid up front and are related to the amount of work performed rather than the success of the ads.
A performance marketer, on the other hand, has turned this traditional advertising model on its head, with advertisers only paying for successful campaigns. Typically, payment is related to the goals achieved, whether this be for the creation of leads, conversions or for website clicks.
The performance marketer is able to offer the client a much greater ROI than the traditional advertising consultant.
Gorilla Agency has be delivering effective performance marketing campaigns for companies across Yorkshire, Leeds, Manchester, Sheffield and Middlesbrough for many years.
Performance Payout Models
- NLead Generation
- NCost Per Click
- NPay Per Click
- NCost Per Thousand
- NPerformance Marketing
- N% Percent of sale
Performance Payout Models
We agree bespoke models to structure performance-based payments from our clients.
These vary in the amount of the payment and scope, but each is completely trackable, allowing you to audit our performance and pay only for certified results.
% Percent of Sale
This is one of the most popular ways that our clients pay us.
For us to be paid as a percentage of sale a visitor to your site is required not only to click on our advertising link, but to also make a purcahse from your site.
It is only upon the completion of the sale that we receive payment from you, providing your a risk-free option for your digital marketing.
Our lead generation model involves the consumer filling out an online form that we design, specially with your requirements in mind.
The complexity of the form directly relates to the amount that is paid for the lead.
We use this payout model for acquiring customers for service and subscription type services.
We agree commission rates with you that are based on lifetime value of the customer (estimated or actual).
CPC (Cost per Click) or PPC (Pay per Click)
This is where you only pay us when visitors click on own advert. Click prices range anywhere from £0.05 to £15 or more depending on the ad or keyword, your industry and the level of competition.
CPC is primarily implemented via search engines, social media platforms and other contextual based ads.
CPM (Cost per Thousand)
Cost per thousand (CPM), also called cost per mille, is the price of 1,000 advertisement impressions of a web page.
The total price you pay in a CPM agreement is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of impressions. For example 1 million impressions at £0.50 CPM equals a total price to pay of £500.
CPM can be an every effective pricing model but does leave much of the risk you as you still pay even if the visitor cannot be converted
Other related services
For many of our clients, we build digital marketing work plans that target certain solutions, for example, SEO and social & email marketing campaigns.
OUR CASE Studies
Check out some of our work below.
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